shoes, shoes and more shoes

I’ve become a wee bit obsessed with making iddy biddy shoes.  So much so I am making a wee line of them called little pods by mooandflo.

Children’s shoes are just so cute; you can use such outrageously fun fabrics that most grown ups just wouldn’t wear even if they wanted to.  You can add in big bows, jazzy flowers, loud buttons, dainty lace and all manner of fabulous things – jeepers, it just occurred to me that I could add fake fur !  Lawks, is there no end to the possible fun?

So far the shoes I’ve made have been fairly sane.  Well, sane by my standards anyway.  I’ve chosen some cool, loud fabrics as well as dainty prints, and thanks to Niki at Odd One Out I have used the most fabulous retro cowboy fabric, too.  But so far I have set my sights on getting the designs right, so I’ve not let my imagination run too wild.

These are some of the ones I’ve rustled up so far.  I’ve shown you some of these before, but hey ho I am going to show you again because they make me smile.  (The rest are on my Facebook page here.)

These are the Kimono shoes.  They’re reversible and really cute, especially for slim feet.

Reversible Kimono Shoe in Tiki Print

little pods by mooandflo - kimono swirls and cogs

And these are the ‘Rascals’, which are sturdier and fit a wider of chubbier foot than the above Kimono design.  The aptten I used isn’t reversible but I think I have solved that problem.  The pair below were hand sewn and are my tester pair – a good way to get a proper feel for the pattern, I find.

little pods by mooandflo - 'Rascal'

There are more wee tootsie ticklets to come, but I just had to share what I’ve done so far because they’ve made me so giddy.

Shoes – I just can’t get enough of them!

~ Flo (Dianne) at mooandflo

2 comments on “shoes, shoes and more shoes

Leave a Reply

